Coastal Pelagic Species Management Team

Kirk Lynn is the Chair of the Coastal Pelagic Species Management Team (CPSMT) and Kym Jacobson is the Vice-Chair. The staff officer for the CPSMT is Jessi Doerpinghaus.

Management teams are working groups of state, Federal, tribal, and nongovernmental biologists and economists. Members serve indefinite terms and are selected by a vote of the Council. They monitor fisheries and prepare stock assessments and fishery impact analyses. They may also monitor catch rates and management impacts, analyze or recommend harvest limits, develop rebuilding plans, or conduct other tasks assigned by the Council.

A vessel with a net to catch coastal pelagic species

CPSMT Council Meeting Dashboard

November 2023 Council Meeting
Advisory GroupStatusIn Person / VirtualMeeting Room / Meeting ID
Coastal Pelagic Species Management TeamNot Meeting

Upcoming Council Meeting

March Council meeting

Mar 5–11, 2024


The Council contracts with hotels two to three years in advance.