Coastal Pelagic Species Advisory Subpanel

Mike Okoniewski and David Crabbe are co-chairs of the Coastal Pelagic Species Advisory Subpanel (CPSAS). Jessi Doerpinghaus is the staff officer for the CPSAS.

Like other advisory subpanels, the CPSAS is made up of people who represent groups or interests concerned with management of their respective fishery. The purpose of the advisory subpanels is to advise the Council on fishery management problems, planning efforts, and the content and effects of fishery management plans, amendments, and regulations.

This subpanel includes three California commercial fishers, one Oregon commercial fisher, one Washington commercial fisher, three processors (one from each coastal state), one California charter or sport fisher, and one conservation representative.

CPSAS Council Meeting Dashboard

September 2023 Council Meeting
Advisory GroupStatusIn Person / VirtualMeeting Room / Meeting ID
Coastal Pelagic Species Advisory SubpanelMeetingIn PersonHeritage D

Upcoming Council Meeting

November Council meeting

Nov 1–8, 2023

Garden Grove, CA

Hyatt Regency Orange County 11999 Harbor Blvd. Garden Grove, CA 92840 Phone: 714-750-1234