Salmon Technical Team

Dr. Michael O’Farrell is the Chair of the Salmon Technical Team (STT) and Jon Carey is the Vice-Chair. The staff officer for the STT is Robin Ehlke.

Plan development, technical, and management teams are working groups of state, Federal, tribal, and nongovernmental biologists and economists. Members serve indefinite terms and are selected by a vote of the Council. Technical and management teams monitor fisheries and prepare stock assessments and fishery impact analyses. They may monitor catch rates and management impacts, analyze or recommend harvest limits, develop rebuilding plans, or conduct other tasks assigned by the Council.

Tiny salmon and salmon eggs
Salmon fry. Photo: Vladimir Zykov/