Ecosystem Workgroup

Yvonne deReynier is the Chair of the Ecosystem Workgroup (EWG) and Tommy Moore is the Vice-Chair. The staff officer for the EWG is Kit Dahl.

Although named differently (and not a standing committee), the EWG functions much like one of the management teams for the Council’s four fishery management plans. It provides technical and policy advice in support of the Fishery Ecosystem Plan, the purpose of which is to enhance the Council’s species-specific management programs with more ecosystem science, broader ecosystem considerations, and management policies that take into account the role of the ecosystem.

Two rivers come together in a forest
Confluence of the Klamath and Trinity Rivers.
Photo: Dan Brekke, Flickr Creative Commons